Being Judgmental

Recently someone called me judgmental. I have too admit it hurt my feelings. But I suppose I am judgmental. I judge whether things are right or wrong for my life. And I have opinions about whether things are good or bad for society as a whole. Did you ever see someone litter and thought that was bad of them? Someone cut you off and you called them a name?  Yes, I look at people’s action and decide whether those actions are ones I would repeat or not. Whether I find them offensive or not. Whether I find them admirable or not.

The truth is, one of the great ironies of life is that to call someone judgmental means YOU are judging THEM. So, welcome to the club.

 

4 thoughts on “Being Judgmental

Leave a Reply

