Getting Things Done

I have had more energy these last few weeks than I have had in a while.  Perhaps it’s because I’m losing weight, perhaps it’s desperation that the end of the year is approaching, perhaps it’s to avoid doing things I shouldn’t.  Whatever the reason, early in November I made myself a promise to finish 6 projects.  Well, as of last Tuesday, I am done.  The final one went out Tuesday night.  Here is the final quilt I did.

After returning from Fedex (who apparently delivered the package to the wrong address, and I’m still looking for it…..), I started Bonnie Hunter’s Allietare Mystery and am doing my dutiful Monday morning link up.


I did manage to get Clues 1-3 done so far, and will start Clue 4 today.

And how about you? Are you doing anything productive?

6 thoughts on “Getting Things Done

  1. Good job with your finished projects and first Allietare clues! The units of clue #4 are a hassle to cut and store in batches, but fun to sew! Waiting forward to seeing yours.

  2. The quilt turned out fabulously. I know it will be very appreciated. Good for you to make progress on Allietare. I am holding off even making a decision about starting it. I want to get Easy Street to the finished top stage before I proceed. I have the center done now to figure out the borders. I’m looking forward to getting back to piecing and quilting after this weekend. Happy holidays.

Leave a Reply

