De-Stashing, December 2014

003
I have continued to work on the Bonnie Hunter Grand Illusion Mystery. I have made it to the final clue, but due to being out of town until last night, I only had part of today to work on it. Here are 4 blocks with sashing. The rest of the blocks are made, but not pressed, sashing is made, not pressed, border is still in the units made during Clue 4.  The Grand Illusion mystery accounts for most of my fabric usage in December.  The remainder is a little more of  binding and finishing touches for other projects.

To see more Grand Illusion mysteries, visit http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2015/01/mystery-monday-link-up-part-6.html#more

I didn’t purchase any fabric this month, but won a basket of goodies that contained some fabric.  So there went my count.  I would have almost made my 50 yard goal had I not won.  Not that I didn’t want to win.

De-Stashed this Month: 12.50
De-Stashed year to Date: 118.00
Stashed this Month: 3.00
Stashed Year to Date: 73

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 45.00<<Goal for 2014: Greater than 50 yards De-stashed>>>
Additionally, I want to limit my purchases to no more than 5 yards per month.

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

9 thoughts on “De-Stashing, December 2014

  1. Hey Nancy, I am happy to see you got home and got to play a little. I haven’t linked up yet but my blocks and sashings are all put together. I am making 11 more blocks to increase the size by one additional row. Have 3 of the eleven done and will wait to put it all together until the additional units,are finished. I love your colors they look great.

  2. to purchase no more than 5 yards a month…that’s an admirable goal. Congrats on a great use of your stash with Grand Illusions. It looks terrific.

Leave a Reply

