Just Doin’ Stuff

013012 I have been dong a lot lately, although I haven’t been blogging about it.  Mostly work, where there has been lots to do and lots of new stuff to learn.  But in the evenings and on weekends, I have done a little other creative stuff.  My daughter loves hedgehogs and is currently on hedgehog number 3.  So for her I made two hedgehog potholders.  The rickrack on the left hedgehog was curling under quit a bit.  I straightened it out before sending to her.  They are kind of  cute, but I need to improve them a little bit.  I was not 100% happy with the results.  It was from a pattern I bought at the LQS.

The other pictures is one of those clothesline baskets.  You may not be able to tell from the picture, but it’s oval-shaped, I put the big disc with buttons on it on the front to cover where I went from one color to another.  There doesn’t seem to be a good way to do that.  And the handles were made by leaving an opening between courses.  I took this as a class and enjoyed making my little basket.  It is big enough to be usable.  Not quite big enough to lay two cans of soda side by side in it.  Which of course is a nice size for many things–scissors, phones, etc.

Hope you have been doing something fun with your time!

 

One thought on “Just Doin’ Stuff

Leave a Reply

