De-Stashing, October, 2014

007

This month has been singularly horrible as far as accumulation is concerned.  I bought about 6 yards to make a quilt top at retreat (right), but then was gifted some (to make some backs for upcoming charity quilts), and won some as a door prize.  I threw myself into making a bunch of quilt backings and as of now have almost used up all the excess stash that came in.

De-Stashed this Month: 18.00
De-Stashed year to Date: 91.25
Stashed this Month:  20
Stashed Year to Date: 44.25

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 37.00<<Goal for 2014: Greater than 50 yards De-stashed>>>
Additionally, I want to limit my purchases to no more than 5 yards per month.

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

3 thoughts on “De-Stashing, October, 2014

  1. That is a lovely quilt you made for retreat… you must have had it all cut out and work fast.. I really like the way you keep up with stash usage etc I have so much I could never get it all counted for a starting point but by marking down what you use and what you buy would work for me.. thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

