Getting Ready for Retreat

Each fall I head off for retreat.  I teach the mystery quilt class and have for 5 out of the last 6 years.  I do a little presentation as detective Sam Spade and present my mystery at the end of retreat.  It is always great fun.  I also run an online mystery quilt which originally was established for Quilts of Valor, but not it is just for military charities.  A few years ago I was castigated for not doing things exactly the right way (I didn’t think it necessary to make a pillow case, if you must know) and I parted ways with the organization.  I started Mystery #34 on that group last week.

I spent most of my weekend getting ready for retreat, as I don’t want to have to do it ALL on Thursday night.  I have a full week of work Monday-Friday this week, quilt meeting, volunteer night, and I jut don’t think I’ll have time to do it at the last minute.

How was your weekend.

Leave a Reply

