Quilt Show A-Comin’ !

031002I haven’t been updating this lately.  Too many life changes going on.  My son has moved to Florida, and I have been a bit sad.  I have been quilting a couple of quilts that are promised to our guild’s quilt show in October, including “The Voices Told me to”.  I have just completed quilting and binding this monster, which contains over 3,000 half square triangles.  The title of it was a toss up between Voices and “Bane of My Existence”, but I settled on the “voices” title.  I also completed  “Twisted Kitties”.

But as of yesterday, I have finally removed the last quilt for the show from the frame, and started attaching the binding.  I will have several that are display only–but I still want them to look nice.  Kitties will be display only–it’s nothing exciting, but it’s kind of cute.  I think as I get older, my work just isn’t as good.  Having a quilt show every year also seems to deplete my creativity.

Need to get back to binding Kitties.

3 thoughts on “Quilt Show A-Comin’ !

  1. The Voices probably became the bane of your existence. More and more I keep trying to use up my scraps. I like your kitties. I like both of them. You’ve inspired me many times. I’m trying to finish up ones that have already been put to gather but just need a border or to be quilted. The voices is awesome but I don’t think it’s one I would attempt. I hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

