De-Stashing: April 2014

April was sort of a mixed month.   I did some quilting on my row by row and got if off the frame and now am binding it.  However, that got me know where for yardage.  I did, however, use some yardage for the makeover quilts.  Of course, I also purchased some fabric for them.

The really super cool thing is that today I went with the community outreach committee to visit Victory Junction.  The lady ooh-ed and ahh-ed over our 100+ bears and then gave us a tour around the facilities.  It was marvelous!  I was so excited to be even just a little part of it.  I’ll be making even more bears this year, I’m sure.

So here is my fabric usage/stashage.  Not a good month for me, but still in positive territory for the year.

De-Stashed this Month:              6.00
De-Stashed year to Date:          42.00
Stashed this Month:                    11.00
Stashed Year to Date:                 22.25

Net De-Stashed for 2013:  19.70<<Goal for 2014:  Greater than 50 yards De-stashed>>>
Additionally, I want to limit my purchases to no more than 5 yards per month.

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

4 thoughts on “De-Stashing: April 2014

  1. Love your bears, so cute, I know they will get a lot of love. I have never thought about cutting a quilt in half before, I will have to keep that in mind. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I have to stay away from fabric stores or I will end up buying too much. My goal for this year is to use up a lot of what I have before getting anymore. Right now I’m making a bunch of flannel baby blankets with Embroidery designs on them. You do such beautiful work..

  3. I have been working out of my stash also. I have been doing this for the last couple of years. I was given a large amount of fabric from other quilters that was clearing out their fabric that they didn’t like any more. None of the new fabrics go with the older fabrics I have so it is easy not to buy right now. So congratulation on your success at using up what you have on hand.

Leave a Reply

