Back in the Swing of Things

001I have not been quilting much this year, but finally did mount my Row by row on my quilting frame.  As of today, I am quilting on the last row.  here is a peak at the Chain of Squares and Delectable Mountains rows.  I surprised myself by doing some ruler work.  And for the most part, I like how it looks.  The final row is a bunch of paper pieced blocks –a barn, a wheelbarrow, a shovel and a pitchfork, which I am having a tougher time with.  however, I am determined to get it quilted this month!  Preferably this weekend!

How about you?  Getting anything done?

3 thoughts on “Back in the Swing of Things

  1. I really like the quilting you’re doing on this. Doesn’t it feel great to finally get a project finished? I’ve had one on the frame for months but hope to complete it soon.

Leave a Reply

