De-Stashing: March 2104

I did some purchasing this month, bought a few yards for borders and won a door prize at the QSC Sprint meeting.  But sewing…Well, I made the backing for the Big T Scrappy Challenge (January’s block) and also pieced a mystery that I’ll be teaching later this fall.  So you don’t get to see a picture right now.    I only purchased five yards this month, but appear to be over because of the door prize–I didn’t factor that into my goals.

My husband is still sick but doing better.  My daughter finally got her first “real” job.  Not full time of course, because the economy still isn’t any better than when I started this blog IMHO.  My son is still searching for his and keeps getting to final interview stage, but no cigar yet!

Almost half way to my destashing goal!

De-Stashed this Month:            15.00
De-Stashed year to Date:          36.00
Stashed this Month:                     6.25
Stashed Year to Date:                 11.25

Net De-Stashed for 2013:  24.75
<<Goal for 2014:  Greater than 50 yards De-stashed>>>
Additionally, I want to limit my purchases to no more than 5 yards per month.

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

2 thoughts on “De-Stashing: March 2104

Leave a Reply

