De-Stashing: February 2014

001Have continued my piecing efforts,  I made EVEN MORE blocks for the Scrappy Challenge–using January’s block still.  I have a BIG top put together, but need to add a border…..so pictures yet to come!  I did stick with red centers and then light frames, mediums for the HST on the corners, and darks for the little flying geese corners.  It may not be perfect, but it is MINE!  I also did a few more Victory Junction bears…this time in some pastels.

After that, not much has gone on here.  My husband is still sick, and tomorrow we go to the doctor to see the MRI results.  My daughter has gotten her first “big girl” job, but to me, it doesn’t sound like a long-term proposition.  My son has an interview this coming week.

I should have done this post yesterday, but decided instead to go and visit my South Carolina friends at their local quilt show.  I enjoyed seeing so many people I knew and looking at their lovely quilts.  I was saying to a friend though that I always see lovely quilts, and they are all different, but I guess I’m getting older.  You really don’t see much new.    I did buy 3 and 1/2 yards of fabric–but 2 of it was for someone else, so that will not be in my March stash report (I handed it off as I left the show, it never even made it to my car).  You know, it’s almost as much fun to buy it for someone else! For February, the only addition (stashing) is the fat quarter the guild presents to you on your birthday.  Nothing purchased!

A good start to 2014!

De-Stashed this Month:            9.50
De-Stashed year to Date:       21.00
Stashed this Month:                       .25
Stashed Year to Date:                5.00

Net De-Stashed for 2013:  16.00
<<Goal for 2014:  Greater than 50 yards De-stashed>>>
Additionally, I want to limit my purchases to no more than 5 yards per month.

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Leave a Reply

