Lemoyne Potpouri

002I’ve always like Lemoyne stars, but I never liked having to cut the diamonds to make them.  So when I found a template to make them, the Rapid Fire Lemoyne Star Template, I had to buy it.  Of course, my obsessions with gadgets and rulers helped me decide, too.

I found it pretty easy to use, and set out to make one of every size.  I didn’t quite get there.  I made them in the following sizes:  12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7 and 6 inch sizes.  Then I put them together in a top with a “scattered” look.  I am considering adding a border of small half star points–kind of like a crown all around.  I used a variety of reds and backgrounds for the project, making no two stars alike.

I liked the accuracy of the ruler and even used the fussy cut end–not to fussy cut, but instead, to use up scraps!  Tell me what you think!

8 thoughts on “Lemoyne Potpouri

  1. I really like the randomness of the layout and the different size blocks. It’s nice to find a tool that makes things easier. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

