De-Stashing: August 2013

001 006So what have I been doing?  I spent about half the month sick with some virus.  I don’t know what, but it did a total knockout on me.  With what time remained, I did some quilting on QOVs and finishing up labels, sleeves, and such for the local quilt show.  One of them is my Easy Street, a Bonnie Hunter pattern.

I just finished running Mystery 31 at (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/).   I love the look of this quilt, but as I mentioned before, LOTS of half square triangles.  But oh, such lovely frames they create.

I did make a couple of backings and bought some background fabric for an upcoming quilt, so I pretty much stayed the same.

De-Stashed this Month:          5.50
De-Stashed year to Date:       102.25
Stashed this Month:                 6.00
Stashed Year to Date:             58.50

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 43.75<<Goal for 2013:  Greater than 25 yards De-stashed>>>

I think I’ll still try to make it to 60 yards, but it’s a little tougher now.  That’s my “stretch goal” for the year.

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

4 thoughts on “De-Stashing: August 2013

  1. I hope you feel better but I’m glad you’re able to quilt despite being ill. That always makes me feel a little better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

