De-Stashing: July 2013

004So what have I been doing?  Well I did a quick QOV top that I am now putting on the frame.  I did it in greens instead of red, white and blue.  I was just in that mood.

I am currently running another QOV mystery at my mystery group(http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/).  You are welcome to join the group and participate in the mystery but fair warning–this one’s a bit more challenging than some of my other designs.  Not to say it is hard, just more half-square triangles and the like.

I also made another bear, and backing for the green quilt.  This little guy is made is made from Coke fabrics and the racing print.   I must admit I think he is just the cutest thing.  Just loving the novelty prints, I guess.

002De-Stashed this Month:         15.50
De-Stashed year to Date:       96.75
Stashed this Month:                 2.50
Stashed Year to Date:             52.50

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 44.25<<Goal for 2013:  Greater than 25 yards De-stashed>>>

Since I’m doing so well, I might just try to make it 60 yards.  That’s my “stretch goal” for the year.

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

2 thoughts on “De-Stashing: July 2013

  1. That’s a pretty QOV. I like the green’s. That mood must be contagious because I’ve been in the same kind of a mood. I know it won’t last long but for now I’ve got a pretty top in yellow’s and pink and white that is on my frame to donate to my granddaughters Church Youth group. The last one they raised over $700.00 and I hope they can do it again. The money goes to their youth activities. Next month I’m sure I’ll be back to red, white, blue and gold again but at the moment I just wanted a break.

Leave a Reply

