De-Stashing: June 2013

Well, I already posted the pictures of the bears I have been working on.  The other things I have completed this month are Mystery Quilts for my group (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/).  Mystery 31 is just starting.  You are welcome to join the group and participate in the mystery but fair warning–this one’s a bit more challenging than some of my other designs.  Not to say it is hard, just more half-square triangles and the like.  And thanks to a dear friend of mine who always ask how many HSTs a mystery has before she will start it–I know that HST are not everyone’s cup of tea.

The mystery quilts and bears account for virtually all my yardage this month!  On the good side, I have now made my goal for the year, and unless I go backwards, I will finish up in the green and be a happy camper!

I am finding the monthly reports much more motivating.  I don’t find myself weekly saying “good week/bad week”.  It seems over a month, I even out.

De-Stashed this Month:         16.50
De-Stashed year to Date:       81.25
Stashed this Month:                 8.25
Stashed Year to Date:             50.00

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 31.25<<Goal for 2013:  Greater than 25 yards De-stashed>>>

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Leave a Reply

