De-Stashing: April 2013

001 001I think I have found the downside of monthly stash reports:  I post less often.  However, I do think a good portion of that can be attributed to my life at present.  Work has been a constant “sprint” lately.  And the situation with my mom is about the same.  she has been, for a little over a month now, been recuperating in a nursing home.

I did get some work done this month.  The blue and yellow quilt is a charity quilt.  The right is a quilt of valor–It was Mystery #30 at  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/   my Mystery Quilts for Military group.  I named it “Gettysburg”, the pattern making me think of the Civil War.

And even though my “de-stashing” is looking pretty good so far this year, I went shopping this morning and added another 4.5 yards, so I am starting May in the hole.

De-Stashed this Month:         7.00
De-Stashed year to Date:       52.00
Stashed this Month:                 6.50
Stashed Year to Date:               33.25

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 18.75<<Goal for 2013:  Greater than 25 yards De-stashed>>>

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

 

4 thoughts on “De-Stashing: April 2013

Leave a Reply

