Some Finishes and Starts


003001002Although I haven’t been posting, I have been getting some sewing done.  Enough that I can mark three quilts completely off my list.  They have now been quilted, bound, and labelled and will soon be on their way to their new homes.  The bears have already been shipped off.

They are:

  • Hawaiian Memories.  The pink and green quilt
  • Mystery 29 (Glint).  The red white and blue quilt
  • Along for the Ride.  The horse/rings quilt

I have another one from the same pattern as the red, white and blue in Red, yellow and cream.  It is awaiting quilting.

I have started a couple of quilts:

  • My mystery #30 Sample (Gettysburg)–currently being quilte,
  • My Piecable Retreat Mystery Sample (Framed)–currently being cut out.
  • I also made a couple of quick kids quilts for a charity, that are awaiting quilting.

Hopefully I’ll make some progress on them this weekend!

Current UFO list is:

  • Easy Street
  • Red yellow and cream Glint
  • Row by Row
  • Piecable Retreat mystery sample (Framed)
  • Mystery 30 (Gettysburg)
  • kid’s charity quilt #1
  • kid’s charity quilt #2
  • Some orphan blocks to be scattered on backs or whaterver

I was out of town for 10 days and next week will be out of town again.  Life sure has been busy right now!

Leave a Reply

