De-Stashing: February 2013

004February’s report:  I have found renewed vigor.  Actually it was shame that fueled it.  I was asked if I wanted to quilt a quilt for a friend.  And I had to say “no” because I had had the same quilt on the frame for 2 and a half months.  That was embarrassing.  So I jumped in and finished that quilt.  Not an easy task because it involved a lot of unsewing and fixing.  But it is quilting and awaiting being bound until I have a little more time.

After I got my tail in gear with that I was asked if I was done with the Quilts of Valor that I had taken in October.  Since I still had that same quilt on the frame from mid-November, once again, it was shame.  I had quilted none of them.  So in a few days, I finished the four quilts of valor I had taken on.

Then there was the mystery quilt I am supposed to start on my yahoo group Mystery Quilts for Military.  I wrote the instructions for that and made that top (currently on my quilt frame).  Not pictured at this time becuase it is, of course, a mystery.  I also have completed the instructions for my fall mystery at the Quilters of South Carolina fall retreat.

And then there’s the Victory Junction bears.  I finished seven.  And I have also finished a quilt top for another charity.  I have also been making labels and some backs for the tops I have done.  Most of my stashing was checked fabric for the bears and backs for the quilt tops I have done.

De-Stashed this Month:         20.25
De-Stashed year to Date:       32.00
Stashed this Month:               19.25
Stashed Year to Date:             23.75

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 8.25   <<Goal for 2013:  Greater than 25 yards De-stashed>>>

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

I will starting Mystery #30 at  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/   my Mystery Quilts for Military group–probably mid-March.   You do have to join the group to participate in the mystery.

2 thoughts on “De-Stashing: February 2013

  1. The bears look wonderful. I bet you feel better with those projects done. I’m looking forward to starting the new mystery.

Leave a Reply

