***Celebration 250/750***

This is it!  This is my 250th post.  I also have now achieved over 750 comments as well–although that’s not quite as controllable.

So it’s GIVEAWAY TIME……….to enter–through the weekend, leave a comment on my blog.    I have a lovely fat quarter collection for the winner!  One comment only please, left by midnight EST Sunday.  Thanks!

And if you’re here, you need some eye candy.  These are two of my mysteries (Mystery 29 “Glint”) that I completed last year.  The one on the left with the sawtooth border is complte.  The one on the right is just a top and is on my UFO list right now.   It needs to be quilted.

001002

67 thoughts on “***Celebration 250/750***

  1. This is a great idea! I just started blogging earlier this week and am still learning the ropes of getting my page set up the way I want. Thanks for the opportunity to celebrate your 250th post with you. God Bless 🙂

  2. Nancy, I love your quilts. I have done several of your mysteries but wasn’t able to participate in making Glint. I did save all the clues and hope to make it shortly. Thanks for all your wonderful patterns and for supporting our wounded military personnel. I hope that one day in the near future there will be no more need for these quilts.

  3. Lovely ‘glints’. I have done that mystery as well as many others that you have provided for us. Thanks…. and if I win the fat quarters…. they will be used for another mystery most likely. 😉

  4. Your glint quilts are fabulous. I’ve enjoyed your adventures with each entry and you’ve inspired me over the past year to work at using my stash. Keep up the good work.

  5. Your glints are great. One of my favorite mystery quilts. Talking about mystery quilts, I love the colors you chose for Easy Street. I was afraid to choose my own colors. How do you choose your color scheme for a mystery like that?

  6. Colirio CURATIVO este,que lindas colchas.Nunca entrei em um mistério,toda vez que surgia um convite eu estava carregada de ouros tantos compromissos.Parabéns por seu blog,e pensar que eu posso fazer parte dele me deixa lisongeada.
    Obrigada.
    tiacarminhapezzuto@gmail.com

    ,

  7. Just came across your mystery site for our soldiers. I’m always looking for new patterns to make for our soldiers. Thank you so much for all you do for us! Congrats on the 250th posting too!

  8. I haven’t heard of a “glint” quilt before, but they sure are pretty! Thanks for hosting the giveaway, and congratulations!

  9. Congratulations on both milestones! I like both quilts although I’ll admit I’m partial to the red, white and blue version. It’s really striking! I haven’t done that one yet, but it’s beautiful!

  10. Love seeing the same pattern in the different colorways
    Yhe video is a hoot !!
    Congrats on your 250 posts
    Gladys at the iowa farm Report center

  11. Congrats on your accomplishment! I’m afraid I would have little to blog about, and even less incentive to do it regularly, so kudos to you! I’d love to win, thanks for the opportunity.
    Gina in Missouri

  12. Thanks for the give away, I like your quilts. Great that from one pattern you get two such different quilts.
    Greetings Dini

  13. Both are very nice and yes, I needed the eye candy! LOL! Tell us more about the mysteries. It is so neat how you made one pattern and came out with two totally different looking quilts. Marvelous!

  14. Love your mysteries. We are under 8″ of snow this a.m. I have to go to work at noon, but I might be able to sew instead. Good luck with your blog give away!

  15. Love ’em Nancy. My glint is still in partly done stage. I really liked seeing it put together two ways, and ttwo colorways.
    Congrats on the 250 blog posts, and keep it up!

  16. I really enjoy your blog as well as your site. I appreciate all your hard work and time you spend to make these free mystery quilts for all of your followers. These all are amazing quilts and we couldn’t do this without you to help us along the way. Thank you for the chance to win.

    Sandi Timmons
    sandit1@sbcglobal.net

  17. Beautiful quilts. Sitting here safe and sound with 2 feet of snow. My son and I just finished shoveling and now having a break.

  18. Congratulations on your 250th post! Beautiful quilts. Coming at you from Bonnie Hunter’s quiltvillechat. I have read your blog off and on. Very nice. I’m working in Easy St. at snail space-time 1st mystery. Would love to win fat quarters!
    JANEINTN
    jespilgrim(at)aol(dot)com

  19. I joined your yahoo group this last year and love your mystery quilts and what they stand for. Thank you for the eye candy from all the beautiful quilts and congrats on 250 post. It would be nice to win FQs to make more of your mystery quilts, so I thank you for a chance at that.

  20. I like both of your quilts but the one that is my favorite is the saw tooth border one. You really have a talent for design.

  21. Wow, Glint is a great pattern! Thanks for the chance to win some fabric. I made a pledge to not buy any fabric for 1 year (made it 3 months so far!), so this would really help with my “addiction” withdrawal!!

  22. Joined your yahoo group, MysteryQuilts4Military, today after reading about it at quiltvillechat. Just did my first mystery quilt – Easy Street. (I love your Easy Street colors!) Your Mystery #29 is beautiful. I have been planning to make QOVs for a while now, and this is the perfect way to do it! Thank you for giving me a place to start!

  23. I love your Easy Street. I have done/started a few of Bonnie’s mysteries. ES is NOT one of my favourites, looks too busy.I like yours, I think it is because you used a plain cream for the background. I love the other colours as well.

  24. Like your Easy Street quilt – of course any that I’ve seen I’ve liked. Need to put it on my bucket list. Thanks for the chance with the give-away. Robert, from northern Iowa.

Leave a Reply

