De-Stashing: January 2013

001For 2013, I have a new format for my stash report:  Yay!  Or not!  Let me know how you like it.  I feel like it takes less pressure off me to “produce”.  Since I have a full-time job, I have found that not every week is conducive to getting something done.  Since I am not a professional quilter that travels the world, or independently wealthy, that’s just the way it is.

To start off the year, I have been finishing up Easy Street – a Bonnie Hunter mystery (www.quiltville.com).  That accounts for the majority of my yardage.

I also, with my local guild, have started on making some bears for Victory Junction  summer camp.  Pictured are a few that I have completed so far.  They have been fun to do, and very cute.  The majority of my fabric purchases were the checked fabric for the bears.

De-Stashed this Month:         11.75
De-Stashed year to Date:       11.75
Stashed this Month:                 4.50
Stashed Year to Date:               4.50

Net De-Stashed for 2013: 7.25   <<Goal for 2013:  Greater than 25 yards De-stashed>>>

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

I will starting Mystery #30 at  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/   my Mystery Quilts for Military group–probably early to mid-March.   You do have to join the group to participate in the mystery.

4 thoughts on “De-Stashing: January 2013

  1. Dee,
    The first one was a bear! (ha ha). Actually, it was tough. I did not like the instructions they had for putting the head on. I have found up with another way to do it that I find much easier. I am going to document my steps and send them to the guild.

Leave a Reply

