A New Year

001Hard to believe I haven’t posted anything for a month.  I have done very little sewing.  I have been following along with the Quiltville mystery “Easy Street” and was actually doing pretty well–until she got to the last 3 Clues–which were all 3 issued within 5 days.  Too much for me with company in my home.
At this point, I am nearly done with step 7 (the triangles on the left and bottom of the picture, and did a block from step 8, even though “technically” I am not there yet.  My colors were wildly different,so it may be sort of unrecognizable.  I have been trying to spend some time each day–although admittedly I am not getting a lot of time in. To see more “Easy Street” mysteries, check out Bonnies blog:  http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2013/01/mystery-monday-link-up-jan-7th.html 

For the last month, I have had my daughter and her fiance here.  Nerves were grating between her fiance and myself.  He has been unemployed since he graduated from college in May 2011 (except for about 6 weeks).  My daughter is in grad school. I think the most frustrating thing about their visit was that he likes to stay up all night and sleep all day.   And since I work from my home….that schedule is pretty distracting.  And December and January are my busiest times of the year, typically.

9 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. Hi Nancy.
    Don’t beat yourself up about not getting much sewing done in December. You did the best you could with the circumstances. I cut back myself. I only finished one of the three mystery quilts I cut out from your last mystery. It’s been sent to the longarmer and I’ll post a picture when it returns. I still intend to do the other two. But I’m so glad I didn’t put that pressure on myself in December after all.

    Best wishes for a productive New Year.
    Sharon Downey

  2. All of the stress of the holidays is a big reason why I don’t start Bonnie’s mystery until the New Year. So I am just starting step #1. I love the colors you have chosen. Very pretty!

  3. Glad you are back. I was concerned that the holidays had you off base.

    Hope everything works out and take ie easy with “Easy Street.”
    Here’s to a a good new year.

  4. HI JulieinTN from Quiltville.com here. I do like your colors choices the best! Mine is also an on-going project. Take heart, it all will still be thewre as you have more free time.
    Smiles
    JulieinTN (USA)

Leave a Reply

