Stash Report 2012 – Week 46

The Fair Play/Horse quilt is quilted and off the frame.  I am binding it now.  The good news is that since that was such an old UFO (about 2007), not one square inch of it was included in my stash yardage.  So I have a good “busted” figure this week.  I also made, real quickly, a little baby quilt for our guilds annual donation to the local women’s shelter.  I already have one quilt for them–lap size, but another one always comes in handy, right?

I am amazed that I got that much done–on Tuesday I took a vacation date from work and volunteered at the polls.  That was interesting.  For those of you who never have, I suggest you do it sometime.  I have never done anything like that before, and after a 13 hour day I was exhausted.

Mystery #29 is still ongoing on http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/  my Mystery Quilts for Military group.   You do have to join the group to participate in the mystery.  Originally those mysteries were made exclusively for Quilts of Valor, but we came to a parting of the ways and I now encourage donation to any military related group.  My mysteries are not as intense as Bonnie Hunter mysteries.  I keep mine lap size, and then you can always enlarge them later.  Or one of my mystery ladies has sometimes split the blocks and made 2 baby quilts from a mystery.

Busted this Week:         8.50
Busted year to Date:    151.50
Stashed this Week:       0.50
Stashed Year to Date:  154.00

Net Stashed for 2011: 2.50<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

One thought on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 46

  1. Hi Nancy. Isn’t it wonderful to be near the end of the year and find you’ve accomplished many of your goals? I set a goal for my self this year of pieceing 26 quilt tops for Quilts of Valor. Last year I made 25. So I figured two a month would be a reachable goal. I also opened a notebook pad on my computer to keep track of my progress. As of today I have sent 28 quilts sent and still have 3 more to quilt. Six of them were from your mystery patterns and I just started 3 more from your latest mystery.

    I love your mystery patterns. The fun is not knowing how they will look at the end. Usually I’m so proud I was able to accomplish something I wouldn’t have tried on my own. You explain each step so well that I’m able to keep up easily. Even with doing 3 from each pattern.

    I haven’t yet started to record amount stashed and amount busted. But following your example I have made a very concious decision not to buy more material than I will use in the near future.
    Sharon Downey

Leave a Reply

