Stash Report 2012 – Week 45

I did begin quilting my “Fair Play” quilt.  I typically refer to it as my horse quilt–it was started around a focal fabric with horses on it.  The focal fabric had rusts and a bluish gray that made me think of southwest mesas just after sunset.  I did about half of it, but even though I am only doing a panto <sigh>, my back was hurting and I just couldn’t finish it.

So tell me, do you ever do embellishments AFTER a quilt is quilted?  I am thinking a horse should be embellished on–but I’ve already started quilting.  Of course, I could pick out the quilting in the embellishment area.  This quilt has stressed me like no other.  I wanted it to be special, but now it is just ho-hum.

Busted this Week:         1.00
Busted year to Date:    143.5
Stashed this Week:       2.00
Stashed Year to Date:  153.50

Net Stashed for 2011: 10.00<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

8 thoughts on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 45

  1. Embelish when and where the urge hits…. I have been know to add a touch or two a year after I called it done the first time!

  2. I agree with Angie. Your quilt is NOT ho hum. And I have also embellished a quilted piece after it was quilted. Hope your back stops hurting. Sometimes my legs get tired from standing so long at the longarm too.

  3. Your quilt is spectacular! Love the colours and I haven’t seen anything like it.
    I hope you feel better soon. Check your ergonomics, and maybe find a better way to stand or sit while you quilt. Embellish it after your quilt it. You are doing a great job. Thank-you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

