Stash Report 2012 – Week 39

 As I mentioned in Friday’s post, I have been out of town.  I did, however get some sewing in when I got back.   As I mentioned, I have been working on a row by row (or Row Robin) quilt.  This is the last quilt and is the last row.  The theme of this quilt was Fall, and I had a hard time deciding what to do–pretty much everything had been done, and our theme for the row is “whatever”!  However, she had so many fabrics, that I thought a flying row would really add a nice finishing touch.  So I added a staggered flying geese row that goes from brown to yellow, orange, to red, and back to brown.  I love the motion it gives the row and hope she likes it too.

Also worked on this week:  That top for the Hawaiian Pillow quilt.  Since it is now 84 x 96, I think I have to stop calling it that……at least the “pillow” part.  As far as my Stash report goes, I show no usage because the row by row wasn’t mine–no fabric used, and the Hawaiian pillow quilt I had already counted.  I also worked briefly on another UFO, but again, no new fabric committed into that project.  I also stopped and bought a backing Monday for the Hawaiin quilt, so the stashing number goes up.
Busted this Week:         0.00
Busted year to Date:    140.50
Stashed this Week:       6.50
Stashed Year to Date:  128.25

Net Busted for 2011: 12.25<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

6 thoughts on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 39

  1. I like those staggered flying geese. Your right it does give them a feeling of movement such as when you watch a group flying geese shift back and forth. Pretty.

Leave a Reply

