Stash Report 2012 – Week 37

This week I cut the fabric for my class sample for my mystery quilt that I will be teaching at the retreat next month.  Yes, I already made the quilt once, and had another tester as well.  However, I make another one when I demo in class, so I cut the fabric out for that.  I also worked on my Hawaiian pillow that was on my 2011 UFO list.   I found inspiration, and then had to go out and buy some fabric for that.  I have been busy cutting that and now have most of the blocks pieced to surround the center medallion.

Yesterday was our quilt show judging.  I helped by scribing.  I always find it both inspiring and discouraging at the same time.  I see so many things I like and would like to do and am in awe of what others have done.  I am proud of what I have been able to achieve.  And I am always flabbergasted at some things.  Usually after a quilt show I bounce between being proud of what I have achieved to wanting to take a pair of scissors and cut up everything I have ever made.  So, that’s the mood I am in today.  Anybody want to buy a longarm?

Busted this Week:         11.25
Busted year to Date:    140.50
Stashed this Week:       8.00
Stashed Year to Date:  121.75

Net Busted for 2011: 18.75<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

One thought on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 37

  1. I agree with you on the ‘post quilt show’ sentiment. I do that same flip-flop!! But keep your long arm, for pete’s sake! LOL!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

