Stash Report 2012 – Week 36

As I mentioned last week, life just keeps cutting out sewing time.  We decided to replace the car and had to do car shopping, as well as all the stuff that goes with it, including delivering it, and visiting two DMVs in 2 days.  The lawnmower is apparently unfixable as well.  Did I mention it was TWO YEARS OLD?  As of yet, we still don’t know whether that will covered by the extended warranty that we purchased.  Of course, it died 3 months after the warranty was out.  But the extended warranty from Lowe’s is supposed to cover it another year.  We shall see.

All that being said, I made it up to my room and sorted through some stuff to work on one of my UFOs–the Hawaiian pillow that was on my 2011 UFO list.  I have yet to decide what to do with it–I did put it on point and add a border so it’s now about 36 inches sqare–not a pillow anymore!  But I now have stacks of coordinating fabric surrounding it, hoping I will get some inspiration.

Busted this Week:         0
Busted year to Date:    129.25
Stashed this Week:       0
Stashed Year to Date:  113.75

Net Busted for 2011: 15.50<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

One thought on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 36

  1. My least favorite thing in the world is shopping for a new car – sorry you had to do that. Your Hawaiian pillow/wall hanging is beautiful. Good luck with Lowes and the warranty.

Leave a Reply

