Gadget Challenge – August

Last year I bought the Studio Leaves and Flowers Die for my Accuquilt Studio cutter.  Today I unwrapped it and used it.  I am participating in a “row by row” quilt with my guild.  Eight of us started out by creating our own row, with our own theme (mine was “Fall”, which was not original–two other ladies chose the same theme) and then passed a box with our fabrics and quilt on to the next participant.  This is the 7th out of 8 quilt I have worked on.  The quilt’s theme is butterflies, and this month’s row theme was “nature”–obviously that worked out just fine with the quilt’s theme.

I decided to add a chain of flowers for my row, and the die worked perfectly.  And it also allowed me to check off one of my challenge gadgets.  Hooray!

Leave a Reply

