Stash Report 2012, Week 34

I wrote this post once before, but the internet failed me (before I had a draft saved, of course) and has just returned.

My daughter, her fiance, her dog, and my son have all left.  The house is strangely quiet (but in a good way) and the dogs are exhausted, and seem to miss their new-found friend.  I did not particularly warm up to my daughter’s dog.  She is  about a year old, some sort of American bulldog mix.  Here she is with my older male boxer.   They were both snoring until I snapped their picture.

My daughter promised me that her dog liked to snuggle up to people, but she never did with me.  She had several accidents in the house, chewed things up, dug holes in the backyard, rolled in the mud, and went potty in my house.  None of which endeared her to me.  However, she was behaving better at the end of the two weeks, and my dogs do seem to miss her.

The house is now cleaner, as they took most of their messes with them, and then I proceed to clean as much as I could.

As for the sewing stuff, well, I didn’t get much done, and the majority of my “use” here is fabric given away, but it is out of my stash, so there it goes…..

Busted this Week:         2.75
Busted year to Date:    129.25
Stashed this Week:       5.50
Stashed Year to Date:  113.75

Net Busted for 2011: 15.50<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

One thought on “Stash Report 2012, Week 34

Leave a Reply

