Stash Report 2012 – Week 25

Happy Father’s Day out there to all the dads–who most likely are not reading this blog.  My dad’s birthday was just this last week.  He has been gone almost 14 years.  He would have been 85.  My mom’s birthday was the week before.  She turned 85.  My father never let her forget that she was 9 days older than her.

Both of our children are living on their own, so I made my husband breakfast and wished him Happy Father’s Day for them.  Then he had to go to work.  I hope they will remember to at least call him.  This is, however, the same way Mother’s Day was celebrated.  Lonely.  This was the first year we didn’t see either of our children on Mother’s or Father’s day.  I guess there will be more of those to follow.

This week I didn’t do much sewing.  Instead, I worked and had food poisoning.  Messed up my sleep schedule and my will to do much of anything.  I did, however, do a binding and put a quilt on the frame (backing).

Busted this Week:         3.00
Busted year to Date:    110.50
Stashed this Week:       0.00
Stashed Year to Date:  101.75

Net Busted for 2011: 8.75<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

3 thoughts on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 25

  1. Life with adult children is hard in the beginning and does get a tad bit easier as years go by. Even after 20 years I still miss them being home. I know they are happy and have their own families and lives to live. Sorry about your illness.

Leave a Reply

