Stash Report 2012 – Week 24

Well, another week of net stashing.  I bought a couple of backs for tops that are complete and ready to quilt.

As for finishes, I finished this QOV.  My 53rd that I have done completely by myself.  It is the 300th that I have quilted since I started in 2004!  Too bad it wasn’t a more exciting pattern, but still, very patriotic.  I’m sure someone will love it.  For those that ask, this is a 1600 quilt .  Our guild had a “Sew Saturday” which we used to make tops.  Most were made for our local women’s shelter.  I had already done one for them, so mine was made for Quilts of Valor.   The only difference is my quilt felt a little “tall” when I was done, so I removed two strip rows, then added a 3 inch border.  (3 inches because that’s all I had of the patriotic print fabric!!!)

Another top I finished this week is this very simple baby quilt.  It is the leftovers from  my X-blocks quilt.  You are supposed to make these strips into a border, but I laid it out and thought it would make a cute baby quilt in its own right.  It  was made for the QSC quilter’s challenge.

Busted this Week:         2.00
Busted year to Date:    107.50
Stashed this Week:       5.50
Stashed Year to Date:  101.75

Net Busted for 2011: 5.75<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Leave a Reply

