UFO Update: Some Progress

I checked out the UFO of the month at Patchwork Times.  It’s #12!  Hooray.  I have no #12 listed, so that means I can use it for whatever I want.  I actually have 2 UFOs  I have been working on:  The Alligator–which is mostly quilted and needs binding.  I have a plan for a special binding on this one that I need to get to work on.  Worked some on it last weekend and the idea needs more work.

Unfortunately, I am also working on the string quilt, which had 52 machine appliqued blocks that go with the strings.  I finished the last of those yesterday and am now assembling the top.  Now THAT is progress.  Hopefully we’ll have at least one finish this month.

I have updated My UFO List.

Leave a Reply

