Off to Quilt Camp!

This weekend is my annual retreat at the beach with my South Carolina friends.  Last night I packed up the car, and will be leaving after work today.  Tomorrow I have to report in my office (I work at home, 200+ miles from the office), and afterwards am free to quilt.  I am taking along 3 projects in various stages of completion.  Last year I took along several, but after the whole weekend I had only nearly finished the infamous Crown Royal quilt top.  It sure seemed like I should have gotten more done than that.  Thankfully they don’t take a lot of room–I can fit my projects into 3 project boxes–and those plus my sewing machine into the back of my Honda.  Hopefully will be coming home with a finished top or two……

Hope you have a good holiday weekend…..I’ll be reporting back Sunday night or Monday.

Leave a Reply

