Gadget Challenge: April Update – Semi-Fail

The good part about this challenge is that it allows flexibility.  I can decide which of my various tools that I had selected will be up for project of the month.  This month I picked a die to go with a project I am {not} working on.  I got as far as selecting fabric, backing the fabric with adhesive, cutting the shape, centering and ironing.

But I didn’t do the edge stitching that I feel is necessary to complete the block.  And only one block.  You’d think I’d do better!  So I decided to be perfectly honest and call April’s Gadget Challenge a semi-fail.  I used the tool, but did not complete the block.

How about you?  Ar eyou still making an effort to dig out and use some of those gadgets you just had to buy?
If so, post a picture in our Flickr group  http://www.flickr.com/groups/1915861@N23/

Leave a Reply

