Stash Report 2012 – Week 17

Lately it seems like everything has been working against me.  I caught a cold.  Shouldn’t be a big deal until I just sort of went splat and just couldn’t do anything.  Can just cough and hack and wait….until it’s over with.  Head hurting all the time (even now).  Sinuses pouring off incredible amounts of stuff that couldn’t have come from my body.  Each day I seem to be improving…until the weekend, then I seem to still be at a standstill.  And quilting….well, I just haven’t had the energy to go upstairs until yesterday for a few hours.  And no quilting (see previous post), so I just cut and cut and cut some fabric for a quilt top.  Then we visited a new quilt shop in our area.

Personally, I think we are oversaturated now.  There are now 3 quilt shops, a Joann’s, a Hancock’s, a Hobby Lobby, and a Ben Franklin’s–all within 15 minutes of my house.  And if that isn’t enough, I am only 35 minutes away from Mary Jos.  I have absolutely no trouble getting fabric, notions, machines, eveything.  Too much of everything.  And so, visiting a new quilt shop, I made a purchase of things I didn’t strictly need.  I have always been one for supporting your LQS (local quilt shop), but tell me, how do you decide?

Busted this Week:        4.50
Busted year to Date:   74.25
Stashed this Week:       6.00
Stashed Year to Date: 76.00

Net Stashed for 2011: 1.75   <<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

7 thoughts on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 17

  1. You are doing good staying within your goal numbers. No deciding here on which shops to visit as there is one 20 minutes north, another 20 minutes south. Joann’s is also 20 minutes south. I just visit the shop which is in the area of the errands I need to run. It must be nice to have so many choices when it come to fabrics.

  2. We have a lot of shops around here also and a new one just opened that my friends and I plan to visit tomorrow. That makes 4 quilt shops within 20 minutes plus Hancocks and Joann’s.

  3. You are so lucky to have so many stores close by where you can buy fabrics and such. I have only one LQS, a Hobby Lobby, and one Walmart that still sells fabric. I drive 25 minutes to another Hobby Lobby and a Joanns. Then if I want to visit other quilt shops I have to drive 50 miles. Enjoy the fabric shops/stores that you have. I am so jealous.

Leave a Reply

