Giveaway Winner

Hooray!   I used the random number generator again– and it selected Marjorie from Georgia.  She has affirmed that she will take on my Feathered Star UFO.  It is now in the capable (no snickering) hands of the US Post Office and on its way to Marjorie.  Even though I had said I had no fabric to go with it, I dug around in my scraps and chunks drawer and found a couple of small pieces of fabric that went with the feathered star.  Maybe a 9″ square of the peachy center and a couple of strips of the red–probably not full width of fabric.  But plenty enough fabric to throw in a cornerstone, or a 4 patch or something (handles for a tote bag?).  Enough to tease the eye….

Thank you Marjorie for taking on my UFO, and thanks to the many people who offered to give it a good home.  I hope that when Marjorie finishes it, she will send me a picture or link to her blog or something.

And the best part–not only do I get to mark this project off my UFO list (I already did), but it also comes off my stash report too!  Double your pleasure….double your fun!

2 thoughts on “Giveaway Winner

    • I do. And THANK YOU for the great suggestion. I had some fun, got it off my plate and someone else gets something they thought was cool. Win, win!

Leave a Reply

