Why it Took a While for Kris to Get Her Giveaway Package

I used the automated machine in the local post office lobby to mail Kris (my giveaway winner) her package.  I received back the package that was heading to Kris–Postage Due.

Apparently the post office MANUALLY weighed it and had it delivered back to me to collect an extra FORTY-ONE CENTS.

Here is my take on why the post office is struggling:
1.  Their pricing schedule is too confusing to figure out –even by their own machines
2.  They have no concept of cost/benefit (manually re-checking their machines and not understanding that it cost them more than 41 cents to collect 41 cents)

I have the suspicion that some members of the post office think they are rubbing your nose in it by sending a package back.  But I think they are just running themselves out of business.

2 thoughts on “Why it Took a While for Kris to Get Her Giveaway Package

Leave a Reply

