Wavering on the Border

As I mentioned, the selection of this month’s UFO in the UFO challenge just has me devastated.  There is a LOT of work to do on my Alligator.  The center is red with black applique (you can see a bit of it at the edge of this picture.  Then I was going to add a narrow black border (the rolled up fat quarter in this picture) and then I was thinking red and black string tumblers.

This is supposed to have a primitive look.  What do you think? Do you like the string tumblers?  A couple of these are solids, but most are pieced.

6 thoughts on “Wavering on the Border

  1. I definitely say YES! I love tumblers and in fact I’m in the process of making another one right now. And string tumblers are just frosting on the cake. Great idea.

Leave a Reply

