Stash Report 2012 – Week 5

I am on the road this morning, visiting my son, and friends, driving through my former stomping grounds, and driving past my old house–hovering in my old neighborhood.  I miss it.  I still feel so much more comfortable here, even in this hotel room, than I do in our new home.  Got to visit several friends, including one quilter friend, who, when let go from her job of almost 30 years opened a franchise.  I had my oil changed at her garage yesterday.  I have no idea why she decided on this course, but I am proud of her and wish her well.

As for my stash report–well, I made a top for our guild’s “cuddle quilts”, which will be given to the local women’s shelter.  It is not due to be turned in until November, but made it to show how easy the pattern was.  And it gives me a while to quilt it.  Also cut the binding for Orca Bay.  And I visited my hometown quilt shop and decided not to add anything to my stash.  Oh, I could have, but you know, I just don’t need any more right now.  So I held myself back.  The result is that I am now in the “net busted” territory instead of “net stashed”  still within my goal range, still quilting along.

Busted this Week:                    4.00
Busted year to Date:               18.25
Stashed this Week:                  0.00
Stashed Year to Date:            18.00

Net Busted for 2011:    0.25
2012 Goal:                 + /- 25.00

To see more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

5 thoughts on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 5

  1. I always feel guilty when I go into a quilt shop and leave empty handed – guess that is why I only go when I need to buy something. Great number so far this year.

Leave a Reply

