Stash Report 2012 – Week 3

This week’s sewing (notice I didn’t say “busting” as my goal is to stay within 25 yards of my starting stash).   I made a backing for my Orca Bay.  I had decided to buy a backing and then thought about it–what am I keeping all this stuff for?  I also did a little other work on current UFOs.  Actually I did LOTS of other work, but that fabric had previously been counted.  Then I went to the quilt shop to pick up some thread for my Orca Bay, as I don’t have a color thread I liked.  They had a sale table.  <sigh> and I found a couple of fabrics that spoke to me.  The worst part is, I had to order the colors I needed and will have to go back and pick them up.  I suppose the sale table will still be there……

Busted this Week:                    5.25
Busted year to Date:              9.00
Stashed this Week:                 4.25
Stashed Year to Date:           11.25

Net Stashed for 2011:    2.25
2012 Goal:                 + /- 25.00

To see more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

6 thoughts on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 3

  1. I like your idea of trying to stay within a good ratio of bought versus used. I am doing the Stash Report to help keep me honest about what I buy, and I don’t really want to whittle down my stash because I love building it and making it useful. Thanks for the thought!

  2. Sales are hard to pass up and it is always fun to have new fabrics to use with your stash, keeps it current. You are doing good with your goal.

  3. Buying some useable fabric at a bargain price is never a bad idea especially since you’re sewing! It looks you are still staying on task towards your goal and that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

