First UFO Finish 2012

Before Christmas, my daughter selected this bag pattern (Roundabout bag from Red Bird Quilts) for a bag for me to make for her.  Sorry to say that I did not care for the pattern and would not make it again.  I always know I am in trouble on a pattern when it has lots of steps and hand drawn illustrations.  I can never make out what they are trying to tell me in hand drawn doodles, so I end up re-reading multiple times and eventually guessing.

It made a late addition to my UFO list.  But anyway, I got the fabric and started cutting, but didn’t finish the bag until today.  My daughter is pleased with the results and it is definitely more her style than mine.

2 thoughts on “First UFO Finish 2012

Leave a Reply

