Stash Report 2011 – Week 51

One year of stash monitoring is about to draw to a close.  I have learned a great deal from this project–am much better about “learning to say no”.  However, I didn’t do a lot of travelling this year.  I find that when I travel, I tend to visit quilt shops and well, browse.  That’s when I tend to pick up extras.  I think I’ll continue this next year, just to see if I have changed my habits, or what.  However, since Ihave a pretty small stash (comparatively), my goal is not so much to bust, as to monitor.

Busted this Week:                  1.50
Busted year to Date:         194.50
Stashed this Week:                     0
Stashed Year to Date:       137.50

Net Busted for 2011:  57.00

2 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 51

  1. Stashmonitoring is the right way of approaching this – getting the right fabrics to develop a good stash. Looking forward to seeing the reports next year!

  2. I’m with Liz, the monitoring helps find the holes so you know what you need to buy so you can actually make a whole quilt from what you bring home. A net 57 yards busted is very impressive (says one who is still in the red)

Leave a Reply

