Stash Report 2011 – Week 50

Other than the Orca Bay mystery (www.quiltville.com) and  a binding, there was no sewing going on this week.  Mostly Christmas shopping and not much of that.  I did buy another ruler–sometimes I find it unbelievable that there is another ruler I don’t have, but yes, I found one.  It was actually the companion angle ruler that I bought for the Orca Bay mystery.  Still shrink wrapped, because although I am working on Clue 4, I prefer to do all the blocks and then watch TV with my husband while I trim.  Otherwise we never get any time together.

It dawned on me the other day that I have suprassed my one year mark for blogging (Nov 30, 2010).  Most have been stash or UFO reports. Almost all have been about quilting, but some just about my life, such as it is.  So to those who are following me (yes, you are not alone!  there are others!), thanks for reading.  And for those who have been here since pretty much the beginning, thank you too.

Busted this Week:                 2.75
Busted year to Date:         193.00
Stashed this Week:                     0
Stashed Year to Date:       137.50

Net Busted for 2011:  55.50

And you would think with all that busting that the sewing room would be a little neater, wouldn’t you?  WRONG!

2 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 50

  1. Congrats on your one year blog anniversary. It’s amazing how fast that first year goes.

    Great stash busting too. More than 50 yards out is pretty significant.

    Neatness is greatly over rated I think. Some creative spirits just need the clutter (my story and I’m sticking to it!).

Leave a Reply

