Orca Bay: Finished Clue 3

I finished Clue 3 on Saturday for Orca Bay (www.quiltville.com mystery) , but just got around to taking a pic last night.  You can see my bin has its 224 hourglass blocks (top left), 72 string blocks (top right) and the 350 half square triangels (bottom right).

Both my golds and purples have a lot of range.  The golds actually go from a very light yellow to orange and even light brown (or very dark gold).  The purples go from mauve to very deep blue-purple.  It should be interesting.  Following Bonnie’s suggestion, I am keeping my neutrals pretty light.  Of course, I have another place for the deeper tans–with the golds–so that works too!

How’s yours coming?

7 thoughts on “Orca Bay: Finished Clue 3

Leave a Reply

