Happy Thanksgiving!

I haven’t been able to get a whole lot done–longarm is still not a happy camper.  In fact, if we can’t get it fixed today, I’m actually going to get a repairman.  I am at my wit’s end with it.  I have tried everything, everything I know –and yes, every suggestion from your comments and emails and a couple of mail lists I am on.  Yesterday my husband went to the hardware store and got a crocus cloth to clean off any burrs–not that we felt any mind you.  We’ve changed needles, oiled, timed, adjusted the needle bar height, adjusted the entire needle bar housing, cleaned burrs, cleaned, oiled, changed needle plate, refrigerated the thread, froze the thread, put silicone on the thread, changed thread, changed quilts, adjusted the quilt top, adjusted the tension, invoked the spirt of Elivs Presley and I don’t know what all……

But since it was “on holiday”, I made my daughter a little Christmas tree for her new apartment.  It is a pattern called “Funky Tree” by Patch Abilities, Inc.  Anyway, I figured that was one way my daughter could have a tree in her tiny little apt.  And one that would make her think of her mom too.  The tree is a surprise.  Shhh!  Don’t tell!

Got a call from her a bit ago, she is at the airport at the the gate waiting to board.  Bad day to travel, but since she has classes and works on Wednesday (she is in graduate school), it was unavoidable.

Are any of you doing the new Bonnie Hunter mystery Orca Bay?  I picked out colors, but that’s as far as I have gotten.  My brother and his new wife and new kids came into town last weekend, so I had to clean house and play hostess.  When I saw all the triangles I just asked myself if I really wanted to do it.  And with Lizzie coming home, I just really didn’t want to right now.  And then, of course, I had to finish the tree……  Which, by the way, it really bothers me that it is sideways in the picture.  But I don’t know how to rotate it on the blog.

Here’s hoping your holiday is filled with family, friends, and things you love.  Stress-free, guilt-free, and wonderful things to remember.

Leave a Reply

