Stash Report 2011 – Week 46

I keep meaning to post during the week, but every week seems filled with things I can’t get around until the weekend comes and then….kinda too late to pile every post on Saturday and Sunday.

Pictures:  This week I posted the end of Mystery 26 on my Yahoo group MysteryQuilts4Military .  This Mystery was called “Hatch and Window”.  I completed mine back in May, it has already been sent to a soldier.

Yesterday I made a cover for the spare toilet paper roll.  What do you think?  My husband and I have decided that the leaves are wrong, so I may have to redo this a bit and get out the seam ripper.  Thiking on it a bit.  I also think I need a small piece of Timtex  or a dowel rod in the center.  I was wondering if I should make other shapes, but so far have thought of a whale tail, Christmas tree, and snowman.  Of course, you can see from the picture that you can’t get a true pineapple shape because toilet paper rolls, are well, round.  Somewhat limiting……

I also started on a QOV this week and have it on the frame.  Not pictured today, but counted in the yardage.  What have you been doing?

Busted this Week:                   6.5
Busted year to Date:        185.75
Stashed this Week:                0
Stashed Year to Date:      136.50

Net Busted for 2011: 48.25

Want to see more stash reports?   Visit Patchwork Times.

2 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 46

  1. I recently joined the mystery group but did not actually work on the quilt-now that I have seen it I am so sorry that I wasn’t “in” on it. I just love it. I will make this quilt for a donation-and maybe one for me too. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

