Stash Report 2011 – Week 45

Another week of 2011 gone.  This week was not a good week for me personally.  A dear friend is sick, my daughter is still having issues and trying to figure out how to move  with everything else going on (school, changing meds, holidays), and my husband having some issues at work.

I made a quick quilt for the local women’s shelter.  Didn’t have anything near enough fabric for the back, so just threw together three fabrics (one matched the front).  I made asymmetrical and it looks kind of woven. I loved the way it looked afterwards–except for the 2″ piece on the end.  If I had it to do over again, I would have made that piece bigger.

Busted this Week:                   7
Busted year to Date:        179.25
Stashed this Week:                0
Stashed Year to Date:      136.50

Net Busted for 2011: 42.75

Want to see more stash reports?   Visit Patchwork Times.

 

2 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 45

  1. I found you from the Bonnie Hunter site and had to come see how you did your back for the quilt! Nicely done!!.
    Now, think good thoughts. Last weeks issue’s are over. And it’s time to work on this weeks joys!!!
    I like how calm the quit top you’ve made feels. Very nice!!!
    Enjoy the day and make a great memory!!!

Leave a Reply

