Stash Report 2011 – Week 41

For the last two days I have been working my Guild’s Quilt show.  My RRCB took a blue ribbon for bed quilts, along with Best Use of Color (Yay!).  I also received a blue ribbon for my ugly fabric challenge.  A 3rd place Viewer’s choice for my Bouliabaise quilt.  No pictures on this blog, but it is a pattern you can Google it.  As with most patterns, I deviated.  It is rare when I take someone’s pattern and make it exactly like the directions.  Must be a flaw in my character,  I guess.    My Scrapapples and Four Patch Swirl also received honorable mentions.

I really enjoyed working the show and told my husband that I could work a job like that and be SOOO much happier.  By the time we had had dinner I had already started to get down thinking about having to go back to work Monday.  Ugh!!  It was a really good show and we had lots of vendors!  This year one thing they did for prizes was have the vendor sponsor a gift certificate for each blue ribbon.  So I got to go shopping……segue to the stash report.  Since I didn’t get a whole lot of sewing done this week, it’s a bit uneven, but I bought some things other the fabric.  I think next year I might have to do a library report–I seem to end up with more books and patterns than I know what to do with!

Busted this Week:                   1.00
Busted year to Date:        160.00
Stashed this Week:                4.50
Stashed Year to Date:     124.00

Net Busted  for 2011:  36.00

Want to see more stash reports?   Visit Patchwork Times.

3 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 41

  1. Well you are still in the black, so all your “winnings” didn’t set you back much. Congrats on all the ribbons.

    A library report would be really scary. I have a hard time resisting books. Not sure I could deprive myself of both fabric and books. Then I’d never get any fun packages!

  2. Congrats on the wins – I also bring in a lot of books, but I am slowing down on those and getting more history & theory over just pattern books. liz

Leave a Reply

