Making Progress

I have been getting a lot done the last week or so.  I have made progress on the quilt I promised my son’s girlfriend for her birthday.  Ok, her birthday was in May, but I told her straight up I wouldn’t make that.  However, now I have pieced the quilt.  Here is a picture before I added a 6″ black border.  I have also quilted the quilt and am now turning the binding–I am down to the last side.  This quilt is queen sized.  The pattern is Star Struck from Quiltville.

I also promised another quilt for my daughter for her new apartment.  Currently putting the top together–but that quilt is much smaller–only a large thrown.  It is in yellows, oranges, greens, browns.  It is a very contemporary pattern  called Habitat.  Since they have very modern furniture (IKEA style), I thought it was appropriate.

At least I am finally making some progress on my projects!  How are you doing?

One thought on “Making Progress

  1. Hey Nancy. I fell in love with your Star Struck and went right to Bonnie’s web site and printed out her directions. I just finished her I Spy a Nine Patch for Project Linus. Star Struck would make a good QOV or a child’s quilt. Thanks for sharing it.

    Nancy Rogers in Hendersonville

Leave a Reply

