Stash Report 2011 – Week 39

This week made the borders and backing for the quilt for my son’s girlfriend.  The one that was supposed to be for her birthday in May–well, I never said what year.  But I didn’t have enough fabric for the binding, so I went to pick up a yard of fabric to Mary Jos.  And came home with 4 additional yards.  Well, I needed something for the NEXT project, you know?
Anyway, I did finish quilting that quilt last night (picture to be added soon).

I started hosting my new mystery  online at my MysteryQuilts4Military group.   Mine is already completed and has been sent to Afghanistan, so I didn’t do any yardage reduction that way.  Perhaps I should make another one?

Busted this Week:                7.50
Busted year to Date:        152.50
Stashed this Week:              5.00
Stashed Year to Date:     119.00

Net Busted  for 2011:  33.50

Want to see more stash reports?   Visit Patchwork Times.

3 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 39

Leave a Reply

