Would You Buy This Lot?

I believe I’ve mentioned a time or two that we bought a house in a neighborhood that is building.  We have two builders and the lots are divvied up in a manner that completely defies logic.  But both are building.  That is both a good and a bad thing.  We’ve had times when we lost power or cable due to construction.  There’s always dirt and mud on the sidewalks during the construction.  When there’s a storm, some building supplies have ended up in our yard. And there was the one morning when they poured concrete at 6 a.m. and woke me up.  I really (REALLY!) did not appreciate that.

I have been somewhat happy to see the lots being marked as sold and houses being built–for the most part.  I have some issues because a couple of the houses from the new builder are ugly.  I just can’t find any other way to say it, they are just U-G-L-Y.  But I digress.  What I really wanted to share is that my husband and I noticed Thursday on the way back from the gym that the lot across the street from us has been sold.  Again, mixed emotions on my part.  I like the view from here and I might not like what my new neighbors build, but am glad to be getting neighbors.

There have been close to 20 lots sold this year–but not this one, about a block away from our house.  So what do you think–would you buy this lot?  Should we worry about someone who does?  Do you think it will be the last one to sell?

Leave a Reply

